Historic District Commission

The Easton Historic District Commission meets on the second and fourth Monday of every month at 6:00 pm in the Council chambers, located on the second floor of the Town Office at 14 S Harrison Street in Easton.

Completed applications are to be submitted to the Planning & Zoning Secretary by noon on Monday two weeks prior to any scheduled meeting.

Meeting Minutes can be found on the Town of Easton Meeting Minutes page


Town of Easton's Historic Districts Boundaries Map


Table of Contents
Context of Historic Buildings
Rehabilitation of Historic Buildings
New Construction

Administrative Rules of Procedure

Easton Historic District Survey, July 2012 (34.5mb)


  • Mrs. Kelly Pezor, Chairperson
  • Mr. Grant S. Mayhew, Vice Chairperson
  • Mr. Robert Arnouts
  • Mr. Bill Wieland
  • Mr. Kevin Gibson
  • Mr. Kevin Bateman
  • Mr. Jim Sebastian

For Historic District Commission Powers and Duties refer to the Zoning Ordinance Article 7


Minutes from ALL meetings can be found here

Agendas for upcoming meetings

Please note that the Agenda's available here may reflect past meetings. The agenda from the most recent meeting remains posted until the next agenda becomes available.

Town Council Meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month in the Council Chambers at 14 South Harrison St

Agenda for Upcoming Meeting

Minutes from past meetings can be found .

Video from prior Council Meetings can be viewed here.


Our Address is:

Town of Easton
Planning & Zoning
14 South Harrison Street
Easton Maryland 21601

Our Phone number is 410.822.2525

Email Lynn Thomas, Town Planner


Draft Windmill Branch Watershed Management Plan